Matthew Cooper – Style Experiment

Firstly, I found an old picture on my memory stick that I thought I could work with. This is the back of the Elizabethan House in Plymouth. Then I zoomed in a bit to see if there were any specific areas of pattern I could work with – I think it’s worth noting that I took inspiration from the brickwork behind Noel Gallagher on the Chasing Yesterday sleeve design.

Then I did a few sketches trying to link the work of Cannon, Cooper and Kazimir Malevich, my other chosen visual artist. I aim to combine their ideas as artists and designers with the photographic style of Jill Furmanovsky.

Leave a Reply

