Artist/Designer Research – Why have I gone freestyle?

For this project, I decided to go against the conventional methods of the design cycle, and not really do any artist research. I wanted this project to have a much more personal touch, where I could implement my own style of working into the final design(s).

I thought I could develop and refine my own style as a designer in this project, rather than imitate that of another creative. Whether this goes against me or not remains to be seen, but I believe I made the right decision by doing my own thing. Admittedly, I could have put a lot more effort in to this project, but at the same time, I do feel the level of work I have produced is to a sufficient quality and standard.

Leave a Reply

